Rates & Fees
Quick Cash Loans offers you the resources to manage unexpected expenses. We connect you to the best online direct lenders with the most attractive terms for short term loans.
We don’t charge any fees for our connecting services. Filling out our easy online application, you can get a loan offer in a matter of minutes. We transmit your information to our network of direct lenders immediately, so you can secure online loans quickly without any hassle. Once you’re connected to a direct lender, they will provide detailed information on rates and fees specific to your loan application. Every loan agreement with our direct lenders is transparent and private.
Disclosure of Fees and APR
The annual percentage rate (APR), or interest on a loan, is the interest the borrower will pay on loan over a year. The APR is generally higher than the average consumer loan. However, short-term loans are meant to be repaid in a relatively short amount of time. So, the actual interest rate paid will be comparable to bank overdrafts.
The finance charge generally ranges from $15 to $30 to borrow $100. For a two-week loan, these charges can result in interest rates from 390 to 780% APR. Rates may be higher in states in which the maximum cost is not caped.
Before you sign any online loan agreement, lenders are required to disclose exactly what rates and fees will be charged. If you have any questions about the terms of your loan, be sure to ask your lender for clarification.
Short Term Payday Loans
Every direct lender in our network complies with all state and federal regulations. In addition to federal laws around lending institutions, many states have additional requirements around payday loan terms.
The common state regulations refer to:
Minimum and maximum loan terms/payment calendars How many loans each borrower can have at a time The maximum amount an individual can borrow The types and maximum amount of fees and interest that can be charged Options for extended payment plans for personal loans How often borrowers can rollover short-term loans
Below you can check the Payday Lending State Statutes. Consider that state regulations are usually changing, and the list provides only general information relevant for each state. Please contact the Office of the Attorney General in your state for questions related to your state law.
|State||Maximum Loan Amount||Regulating Provisions|
|Alabama||$500||Finance charges may not exceed more than 17.5% of the total loan amount.|
|Alaska||$500||Finance charges may not exceed more than 15% of the total loan amount, and lenders can charge a discretionary $5 origination fee.|
|California||$300||Finance charges may not exceed 15% of the total loan amount.|
|Colorado||$500||Lenders are permitted to charge a $30 maintenance fee for each month that the loan is unpaid. The APR associated with loans may not exceed 45%. Finance charges may not exceed 20% on the first $300 of the loan and 7.5% on amounts between $301 and $500.|
|Delaware||$500||There are no further regulations in Delaware.|
|Florida||$500||Lenders may charge a reasonable verification fee at their discretion. Finance charges may not exceed 10% of the total loan amount.||Georgia||$0||Prohibited|
|Hawaii||$600||Finance charges may not exceed more than 15% of the total loan amount.|
|Idaho||$1000||There are no further regulations in Idaho.|
|Illinois||$1000 or 25% of Gross Monthly Income||Finance charges may not exceed 15.5% of the total loan amount.|
|Indiana||$50 Minimum or $500 Maximum||Finance charges may not exceed 15% of the first $200, 13% on amounts between $251 and $400, and 10% on amounts between $401 and $500.|
|Iowa||$500||Finance charges may not exceed 15% for the first $100 of the loan and 10% on the remaining amount of the loan.|
|Kansas||$500||An administrative fee may be charged at the lender’s discretion. Finance charges may not exceed 15% of the total loan amount.|
|Kentucky||$500||No more than two loans are permitted at any given time, and these loans may not exceed the state maximum. Finance charges may not exceed more than 15% of the total loan amount.|
|Louisiana||$350||Finance charges may not exceed 16.75% of the total loan amount.|
|Maine||–||There are no loan limits or state regulations in Maine.|
|Michigan||$600||Finance charges may not exceed 15% of the first $100, 14% for the next $100, 13% for the third $100, 12% for the fourth $100 and 11% for the fifth and sixth $100. Administrative fees are also allowable.|
|Minnesota||$350||Finance charges may not exceed 5.5% on the first $100, 7% for amounts between $101 and $250, and 6% on amounts between $251 and $350. Administrative fees are also allowable.|
|Mississippi||$400||Finance charges may not exceed 18% of the total loan amount.|
|Missouri||$500||Any finance charges or interest is allowable as long as the total fees do not exceed 75% of the total amount of the loan.|
|Montana||$50 Minimum and $500 Maximum||Finance charges cannot exceed 36% of the total loan amount.|
|Nebraska||$500||Finance charges cannot exceed 15% of the total loan amount.|
|Nevada||No More than 25% of Gross Monthly Income||There are no additional regulations in Nevada.|
|New Hampshire||$500||Finance charges may not exceed 6% of the total loan amount.||New Jersey||$0||Prohibited|
|North Dakota||$500||Finance charges cannot exceed 20% of the loan amount.|
|Ohio||$500||Finance charges may not exceed 28% of the total loan amount.|
|Oklahoma||$500||Finance charges cannot exceed 15% on the first $300 and no more than 10% on any remaining loan amount.|
|Oregon||No More than 25% of Gross Monthly Income||Origination fees of up to $30 are allowable. Finance charges may not exceed 36% of the total loan amount.|
|Rhode Island||$500||Finance charges cannot exceed 15% of the face value shown on the provided check.|
|South Carolina||$550||Finance charges cannot exceed 15% of the total loan amount.|
|South Dakota||$500||No additional regulations in South Dakota.|
|Tennessee||$500||Finance charges may not exceed 15% of the total loan amount.|
|Utah||–||No minimum loan amounts or regulations in Utah.|
|Virginia||$500||Verification and origination fees are allowable. Finance charges may not exceed 15% of the total loan amount.|
|Wisconsin||–||No loan limits or regulations in Wisconsin.|
|Wyoming||No Maximum||Finance charges may not exceed $30 or 20% of the principal balance, whichever is less.|
Online Personal Loans and Online Installment Loans
Each state regulates online personal loans and online installment loans differently. While there are no states in which personal loans are banned, some states have special statutes for installment loans.
Considering that Quick Cash Loans is a company providing matching services and not a direct lender, we’re unable to provide detailed information on your loan’s specific rates and fees. Once you’re connected to an online direct lender, they will provide clear terms and conditions applicable to your short-term loan agreement.